Group Members

Academic Staff:      
Dr Wolfgang Theis Head of Group 0121 414 4666 W.Theis@bham.ac.uk
     
Professor Leigh T Canham Professor 0121 414 5322 L.T.Canham@bham.ac.uk
Dr Quanmin Guo Senior Lecturer 0121 414 4657 Q.Guo@bham.ac.uk
Dr Andrey Kaplan Senior Lecturer 0121 414 4690 A.Kaplan.1@bham.ac.uk
Dr Ziyou Li Reader 0121 414 4593 Z.Li@bham.ac.uk
     
     
Research Fellows:      
Dr Ravi Biroju MSC Research Fellow 0121 414 3505 BirojuRK@bham.ac.uk
Catherine Storey Experimental Officer 0121 414 7327 C.J.Storey@bham.ac.uk
William Terry Research Fellow 0121 414 4675 WDT287@bham.ac.uk
Peng Mao MSC Research Fellow 0121 414 4613 P.Mao@bham.ac.uk
     
Support Staff:      
Carolyn Fox Physics East Secretary 0121 414 3489 C.Fox@bham.ac.uk
     
Graduate Students:      
     
Thibaut Mathieu TXM385@bham.ac.uk
     
Rongsheng Cai RSC315@bham.ac.uk
Daniel Escalera DXE411@bham.ac.uk
Yubiao Niu y.niu@bham.ac.uk
Isabel Ornelas IXM469@bham.ac.uk
Timothy Poon HYP459@bham.ac.uk
Carmen Popescu CMP402@bham.ac.uk
     
Alessandra Da Silva AXD465@bham.ac.uk
Saeed Gholhaki SXG024@bham.ac.uk
Ross Griffin RMG183@bham.ac.uk
Lu'an Guo GuoL@bham.ac.uk
Patrick Harrison PJH523@bham.ac.uk
Yitao Wang YXW539@bham.ac.uk
Dier Kareem DAK526@bham.ac.uk
Rihan Wu RXW593@bham.ac.uk
     
Alexander Pattison AJP291@bham.ac.uk
Elida Nekovic EXN694@bham.ac.uk
Megan Grose MXG255@bham.ac.uk
Jack Collins JDC357@bham.ac.uk
     
Honorary Professors:      
Professor Donald M Eigler IBM Almaden
Professor Hajo Freund Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft
Professor Zhong L Wang Georgia Institute of Technology
Professor J P Wilcoxon Seattle